I love sales.

You know that satisfying feeling of looking at your receipt and seeing the amount of money you’ve saved? Yeah, that’s how I felt today. I had some errands to run & decided to stop by CVS while I was out and look at some of the beauty clearance items. First off, not all CVS stores have the same items on clearance, it just depends on where you go. Anyways, there weren’t that many things that appealed to me, but a few things did! And luckily, the ones I liked happened to be 75% off! SCORE.

CVS receiptAs you can see by the receipt, I saved $17.83 on three items. If that’s not a deal, I don’t know what is! I also bought a non-sale item, but let’s just ignore that for the time being :P Anyways, I bought a Revlon Lip Butter in “Cherry tart” for $2.07 (originally $8.29), a Revlon super lustrous lipgloss in “Peach Petal” for $2.12 (originally $8.49), and a Rimmel Glam’Eyes Quad in “Beauty Spells” for $1.75 (originally $6.99).  The Burt’s Bees item I got was a set of the cuticle cream + a lip balm for $4.99 because I was running low on my cuticle cream & I can never have enough lip balms!

Clearance itemsCan we take a second to admire that beautiful green sticker stuck on these items? These are items I probably wouldn’t have bought if they weren’t on sale. “Cherry tart” is a red & I’m not a huge fan of red lips (bad memories as a child when my mom would slather red lipstick on me & I’d have big, pouty red lips… *shudders*), but I figured for $2.00 I could give it a shot. And I like it because it’s sheer! Not as traumatizing for me :D

I hope some of you are/were able to get some good things at CVS! If you’re into nail polish, I know that certain Revlon nail colors & Orly are on clearance. And other random beauty items.. I’d go to nouveaucheap’s post to check out some of the items that people have found on clearance! Let me know if you picked up anything good lately ;)

xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

