Happy hour… Again?!

Yes… It happened again today. Twice. I can’t keep eating out like this, my credit card is hurting! Well, at least there were happy hour deals. First place we ventured to was Truluck’s, a fancy shmancy restaurant in La Truluck'sJolla with half off appetizers. There were 4 of us and we all shared the ceviche ($6), crab cake ($9), calamari ($7), & oysters (8 @ $1.50 ea). My favorite was the calamari, and it was a pretty good deal for the amount you get. And RIGHT AFTER that, we headed to Mira Mesa to meet up with more friends at Callahan’s for 50¢ wings! My friend and I shared 5 wings ($2.50) and it was decent. If you read yesterday’s epic happy hour adventure, the wing place we went then was a lot better. So, including Starbucks, I went to 5 different happy hour places in 2 days. EXCESSIVE? Nah, I don’t think so ;) WAIT. Technically, I went to 6 different places in 3 days. Went to happy hour at Roy’s on Monday with a friend visiting from Boston. No shame in my game!

All food aside, it was really good to just catch up and hang out with friends that I haven’t seen in awhile. Everyone has such different schedules that it’s nice to get together and see how everyone is. Food brings us all together! :)

And as far as the rest of my night goes, I think I’m just going to relax & then get ready for bed. I know I should work out, but I’m so lazy.. Today will just be my rest day! Anyways, hope you all have a nice day/night! I’m intent on staying home tomorrow, no more eating out. I have homework to do & more of my future to figure out.. See you in the next post!

xoxo

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

